Andee The Aquanaut Trilogy Book 1: Guardian of the Great Seas

I’m not a book writer, I’m just a reader and a mom to 21 months old baby girl who loves to listen to a story during her nap and bed time. So for the sole purpose of giving back to Author Simon James House the effort of sharing his “Andee The Aquanaut: Guardian of The Great Seas (Andee The Aquanaut Trilogy Book 1) free-of -charge to us, I would like to share our own experience in journeying in this first book of the trilogy.

Andee The Aquanaut

 

First, what I love about “Andee The Aquanaut” was the author’s broader mind and exquisite ability in bringing us the reader to a new world my imagination hadn’t reach before.

Like:

The Chapter 3, Andee and the Wise White Dolphin. In this chapter, House helped me to enhanced more my visualization skills through the way he described Andee’s first encounter with the Wise Dolphin. “But this dolphin was different; this one was white in colour from nose to tail with golden and turquoise eyes. Andee gasped as the Wise White Dolphin began to speak.”

The Chapter 18, Light to Dark in which House brought our imagination through Andee’s journey to an under water experience of prehistoric marine animals which he called underwater monsters or dinosaurs. He even described it as, “a very different ocean compared to the ones he’d (Andee) seen before. Enormous plants rose up from the seabed. It was like a forest, but underwater – with strange tree-like coral and plants as big as houses.

Second, it expanded my vocabulary. I’ve read numerous kindle version of children’s book with my daughter but this was the very first time I encountered a kindle version of book with word wise. It helped me to define to my daughter and also helped me to understand some of the challenging words that were used, and the emotions the author was communicating in each scene through the help of the word wise app. Not sure if it is because of the setting of this eBook or my kindle…anyway it helped me to enjoy more the story plus a good application to teach new words to my daughter. She can even use this herself when she learns to read.

Third, each chapter of this first book never failed in awakening my interest. It simultaneously engaged my mind and attention. It actually got me excited to know what will happen next.

Fourthly, the book itself as I perceived it is not only to present a story, but to encourage a broken and a contrite spirit.  There were lines that directly touched my heart and lifted my spirit.

Like:

Andee The Aquanaut

 

And,

Andee The Aquanaut

Also, journeying into the book gave me and my daughter more knowledge about marine life, and made us interested about marine biology. The colorful illustrations had my daughter more engaged while I was reading it to her.  It enhanced her visual learning

Reviews With Lady

We are looking forward to reading the next book which is All Great Things Start With Small Beginning.

You can get your kindle version of Andee The Aquanaut  through Amazon for only $1.99 or the Paperback copy for only $23.99.

Leave a Reply

