Quest Nutrition Protein Bar: Double Chocolate Chunk & Coconut Cashew Review

“It’s the best protein bar I ever tasted.”  This was the words used by my husband (Joshua) right after I asked him the question if he like the Coconut-Cashew flavored Quest Bar.

Just this afternoon we received a package from Quest Nutrition through FedEx.  The package contained a free samples of Coconut Cashew-Single Bar and Double Chocolate Chunk-Single Bar.  The items were packed in a very intriguing rectangular black-box in which the other side was printed with a thought provoking statement in a white and red bold ink saying, “You Are Intense, You Are Obsessed, You are Not Normal” as shown in the picture below.   

While the other side of the box were printed with a radically encouraging words like, “You Are Better Today Than You Were Yesterday, You Do What Others Will Not (true with Joshua and I), You Control Your Destiny. Well designed packaging!

Since it was our snack time when it was delivered, we immediately opened the box and had it with a cup of freshly brewed coffee…for Joshua it was perfectly matched!

I didn’t considered myself as a protein bar lover like my husband but I am an occasional chocolate lover.  The moment I opened my personally picked Double Chocolate Chunk bar, I immediately smelled the chocolaty flavor of a dark looking brownie bar.   The texture was rich-chewy and I even felt those small chocolate chunks in my tongue.  

Unlike the regular super-sweet chocolate bar sold in the US, this one was more of a bitter-sweet-salty and it took a while for my taste buds to like how it was formulated.  I love the fact that a protein bar that only weighed 0.13 lbs. supplied 20 grams of protein to my diet and only added 3 grams of active carb,  plus it didn’t stick in my hands while I was eating it unlike other protein bar that almost glued to my fingers.   

I also tried the Coconut Cashew-Single Bar.   The natural-richly coco and nutty flavoring tastes were there but it didn’t become my favorite.  I love the fresh coconut juice and fresh coconut meat but not as a protein bar flavoring.  Eating eat made me remembered the home made coconut oil of my grand mother for her hair nourishment. 

In the product description in their website,  both of these protein bars was sweetened with Stevia Extract and Erythritol.  According to their customer service support named Giselle, Stevia is a natural sweetener that comes from the leaves of the Stevia plant.  Erythritol
is a sugar alcohol that derives from normal table sugar which has had
the calories extracted, leaving the sweetness without the calories.”  
Smart right?  

These bars are designed and good to buy by consumers who love to eat healthy and at the same time enjoyed what they are eating.  As they said, #CheatClean today!

Here are the ingredients of Double Chocolate Chunk bar:   Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate),
Isomalto-Oligosaccharides* (Prebiotic Fiber), Erythritol, Water,
Unsweetened Chocolate, Almonds, Cocoa, Cocoa Butter. Contains less than
2% of the following: Sea Salt, Stevia, Natural Flavors.  For the nutritional facts, click Quest Nutrition

Here are the ingredients of  Coconut Cashew-Single Bar:  Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate),
Isomalto-Oligosaccharides* (Prebiotic Fiber), Almonds, Water,
Erythritol, Dried Coconut. Contains less than 2% of the following:
Cashews, Sea Salt, Stevia, Lo Han Guo, Natural Flavors.  For the nutritional facts, click Quest Nutrition

To request a free samples, please email support@questnutrition.com or visit their website at http://www.questnutrition.com/ and get in touch with them through live chat.  Quest Nutrition can only send two (2) bars per account/email.

Thanks a lot Quest Nutrition for the product samples.

